Important Announcement

The Depot Gallery and office will be closed until at least the end of May, 2020. We will reassess at that time. Phone messages will be checked regularly and calls returned. We do this out of an abundance of caution and concern for the health of our community.
Thank you for your patience and understanding.

Nobody's GirlNobody’s Girl, a new trio formed by award-winning songwriters Betty Soo, Grace Pettis and Rebecca Loebe, will bring their luscious vocal harmony and effortless instrumentals, to the Winter Wind Stage in The Depot at 7:00 on December 15, 2019. 

They became friends at the legendary Kerrville Folk Fest (all are New Song winners.) When they got together, the first thought was “why didn’t they do this before”? They recognized what each can accomplish individually could be made all the stronger by collaboration. In the spring of 2018 they wrote a couple songs together and decided to record them, just for fun. It was magic, and things moved quickly from there.

Now, the spark has been set, the fire lit. Their individual and collective fans are eating it up. A video of “Fast Car” garnered twenty-thousand views on Facebook within days of posting. The harmonies are thrilling; echoes of Emmylou Harris, Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt’s Trio recordings. The songs are powerful and spare. The stage presence confident and assured.

You may have seen Rebecca Loebe when she made her international television debut on the first season of NBC’s “The Voice” (or last December at The Depot.) Her version of Nirvana’s “Come As You Are” was one of the top-selling singles of that Voice season, charting on iTunes around the world.

Betty Soo, on guitar, vocals, accordion, and keys, has been honored as a featured performer at some of the top music festivals in the United States, including SXSW, Tin Pan South, and Kerrville.

Grace Pettis is the winner of many of the nation’s most prestigious songwriting contests, including NPR’s Mountain Stage NewSong Competition, where she also took Best Song honors.

Nobody’s Girl was signed with Lucky Hound Music and released their first EP in September of 2018. Their first video Call Me, got over 20,000 views, in the first week on Facebook, after Rolling Stone called it one of the 10 best Country/Americana songs of the week. Their first full length CD is s coming out in the spring of 2020, but before then, they are releasing several singles, including some fun holiday music-- which we might just hear at Winter Wind!

Nobody's Girl website
Video: What'll I Do
Video: Someday at Christmas

Winter Wind Concerts are made possible in part by the City of Norman Parks and Recreation Department and by grants from the Oklahoma Arts Council and the Norman Arts Council. Contributors include: Cindy Merrick - Therapy in Motion; Hugh & Keri Young; Skye Diers - Gingerbread Nursery School; Bruce & Trisha Bunce; Tom McAuliffe - Don Cies; and The Montford Inn. Friends are: EB Dancer; Danna Primm; Bob Schlegel; and Lazy Circles Brewing.